IISER Mohali, Knowledge city, Sector 81, SAS Nagar, Manauli PO 140306

mailto: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Telephone: 0172-2240-Ext.

Faculty

IISERM Faculty

 

Name Department Research Area Room No. Ext. Email
Abhik Ganguli Mathematics Number Theory  AB2-2F1   aganguli
Abhishek Chaudhuri Physics Condensed Matter Theory : Soft and Biological Matter AB1-2F5 129 abhishek
Adrene Freeda D'cruz HSS Postwar American Literature     adrene
Alok Kumar Maharana Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-2F11 135 maharana
Amit Kulshrestha Mathematics Algebra AB2-1F7   amitk
Anand K. Bachhawat Biology Glutathione and Sulphur Metabolism in Yeasts AB1-3F10 154 anand
Ananth Venkatesan Physics Mesoscopic Systems AB1-1F6 106 ananthv
Angshuman Roy Choudhury Chemistry X-ray Crystallography AB1-4F5 165 angshurc
Anoop Ambili EES Paleoclimatology and Geochemistry     anoop
Anu Sabhlok HSS Social Science AB1-4F2 164 anusablok
Arijit K De Chemistry Ultrafast non-linear spectroscopy and fluorescence microscopy AB1-4B   akde
Arunika Mukhopadhaya Biology Immunology AB1-3F4 148 arunika
Arvind Physics Quantum Theory CAF/   arvind
Baerbel Sinha EES Environmental Science AB1-4F12 174 bsinha
Chanchal Kumar Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F12 112 chanchal
Chandrakant Aribam Mathematics Number theory     aribam
Charanjit Singh Aulakh Physics Theoretical High Energy Physics  AB1-2F12 186 aulakh
Chetan Tukaram Balwe Mathematics Applications of Homotopical Algebra to Algebraic Geometry  AB2-2F10   cbalwe
Debashis Adhikari Chemistry Catalysis, Small Molecule Activation, M-L Multiple Bonding     adhikari
Debi Prasad Sarkar Biology       dpsarkar
Dipanjan Chakraborty Physics Soft Condensed Matter, Statistical Physics AB2-4F11   chakraborty
Goutam Sheet Physics Low-temperature scanning probe microscopy AB1-1F3 103 goutam
Harvinder Kaur Jassal Physics General Relativity and Cosmology AB1-2F1 125 hkjassal
Indranil Banerjee Biology Cellular Infectiology of Human Pathogenic Viruses     indranil
Jasjeet Singh Bagla Physics Astrophysics, Cosmology AB1-2F6 130 jasjeet
Jino George Chemistry Molecular Strong Coupling  AB2-4F2   jgeorge
K.P.Singh Physics Ultrafast Quantum Dynamics  CAF-204   kpsingh
K.P.Yogendran ( On deputation) Physics Quantum aspects of Gravity      yogendran
K.R.Shamasundar Chemistry Quantum Chemistry AB1-5F12 192 krsham
K.S Viswanathan Chemistry Spectroscopy AB1-5F4 184 vish
Kapil H. Paranjape Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F10 110 kapil
Kausik Chattopadhyay Biology Protein Structure-Function Studies AB1-3F3 147 kausik
Kavita Babu Biology Neurobiology AB1-3F9 153 kavitababu
Kavita Dorai Physics Biomolecular NMR & Quantum Computing CAF/   kavita
Ketan M Patel Physics Theoretical High Energy Physics  AB1-1F9 109 ketan
Krishnendu Gongopadhyay Mathematics Groups and Geometry AB2-2F7 101 krishnendu
Kuljeet Singh Sandhu Biology Systems biology of genome regulation AB1-5F2 182 sandhuks
Lingaraj Sahu Mathematics Functional Analysis AB1-1F9 109 lingaraj
Lolitika Mandal Biology Developmental Genetics AB1-4F10 172 lolitika
Mahak Sharma Biology Cell Biology AB1-3F1 145 msharma
Mahender Singh Mathematics Topology and Groups AB2-2F12   mahender
Mandip Singh Physics Quantum Optics & Bose Einstein condensation AB1-2F3 127 mandip
Manjari Jain Biology Behavioural Ecology & Evolutionary Biology     manjari
N.G.Prasad Biology Evolutionary Genetics AB1-4F8 170 prasad
Neeraja Sahasrabudhe Mathematics Theoretical and Applied Probability     neeraja
P. Balanarayan Chemistry Computational & Theoretical Chemistry  AB1-5F10 190 balanarayan
P. Guptasarma Biology Protein Engineering & Structural Biochemistry AB1-3F7 151 guptasarma
Parth R. Chauhan HSS Paleoanthropology & Archaeology AB2-2F2   parthrc
Pranab Sardar Mathematics Geometric Group Theory  AB2-1F9   psardar
R. Ramachandran Chemistry Solid-state NMR Spectroscopy AB1-5F3 183 rramesh
R. Vijaya Anand Chemistry Synthetic Organic Chemistry AB1-5F10 190 rvijayan
Rachna Chaba Biology Bacterial Genetics and Physiology AB1-3F2 146 rachnachaba
Rajeev Kapri Physics Statistical Mechanics AB1-2F10 134 rkapri
Rajesh Ramachandran Biology Molecular Mechanisms Underlying Retina Regeneration     rajeshra
Rajkumar Roy Chemistry Polymer Chemistry AB2-5F11   raj
Ram Kishor Yadav Biology Plant Developmental Genetics AB2-3F12   ryadav
Ramandeep Singh Johal Physics Statistical Mechanics AB1-2F8 132 rsjohal
Rhitoban Ray Chaudhury Biology Evolution, Genetics and Genomics  AB2-4F5   rhitoban
Ritajyoti Bandopadhyay HSS Urban History, Informal Economy and Infrastructure Studies     ritajyoti
S.Arulananda Babu Chemistry Synthetic Organic Chemistry AB2-4F4   sababu
S.K Arun Murthi HSS Philosophy of Science AB1-4F9 171 arun
S.V Rama Sastry Sripada Chemistry Organic Synthesis and Catalysis AB2-5F12   ramsastry
Sabyasachi Rakshit Chemistry Single Molecule Manipulation & Imaging and Nanobiology  AB1-1F12   srakshit
Samarjit Bhattacharyya Biology Neurobiology AB1-3F5 149 samarjit
Samir Kumar Biswas Physics Optics, Ultrasound, PDEs, Inverse Problem, Instrumentation, microscope,PAT, Angiogenesis     skbiswas
Samrat Ghosh Chemistry Materials Chemistry AB1-5F8 188 samrat
Samrat Mukhopadhyay Biology/Chemistry Protein Folding, Misfolding, Prion & Amyloid Biology AB1-3F6  150 mukhopadhyay
Sanchita Sengupta Chemistry Functional Organic Material  AB2-4F8   sanchita
Sandeep Kumar Goyal Physics Quantum optics and quantum information theory  AB1-1F8 2293108 skgoyal
Sanjay Mandal Chemistry Organometallic Chemistry & X-ray Diffractometry AB1-5F6 186 sanjaymandal
Sanjay Singh Chemistry Organometallic synthesis and catalysis AB1-5F9 189 sanjaysingh
Sanjeev Kumar Physics Condensed Matter Theory AB1-2F9 133 sanjeev
Santanu Kumar Pal Chemistry Liquid Crystals AB1-5F7 187 skpal
Satyajit Jena Physics Experimental High Energy Particle and Nuclear Physics  AB2-1F5   sjena
Shane D'mello Mathematics        
Sharvan Sehrawat Biology Immunology and immunopathology     sharvan
Shashi Bhushan Pandit Biology Computational structural and systems biology     shashibp
Shravan Kumar Mishra Biology Ubiquitin-Like Modifiers and RNA Splicing AB1-3F12 156 skmishra
Soma Maity Mathematics  Riemannian Geometry     somamaity
Sudeshna Sinha Physics Nonlinear Dynamics AB1-2F2 126 sudeshna
Sudip Mandal Biology Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology AB1-4F6 168 sudip
Sugumar Venkataramani Chemistry Physical Organic Chemistry AB2-5F10   sugumarv
Sunil Anil Patil EES Environmental Microbiology and Biotechnology   AB2-4F10   sunil
Tanusree Khandai Mathematics        tanusree
Ujjal K Gautam Chemistry Functional Nanomaterials and applications     ujjalgautam
V. Rajesh HSS History AB1-4F7 169 rajeshv
Varadharaj Ravi Srinivasan Mathematics Differential Algebra AB2-2F3   ravisri
Vinayak Sinha EES Atmospheric Chemistry & Physics AB1-4F11 173 vsinha
Yashonidhi Pandey Mathematics Algebraic Geometry AB1-1F11 111 ypandey
Yogesh Singh Physics Strongly Correlated Electron Systems/ Crystal Growth AB1-2F7 131 yogesh

 

Inspire Faculty

IISERM Inspire Faculty

 

Name
Designation Department Email
Anirban Bose Inspire Faculty Mathematics  
Bimlendu Adhikari Inspire Faculty Chemistry badhikari
Debrina Jana Inspire Faculty Chemistry debrina
Kinjalk Lochan Inspire Faculty Physics kinjalk
Monika Sharma Inspire Faculty Chemistry mnsharma
Sanjib Dey Inspire Faculty Physics dey
Satyajit Guin Inspire Faculty Mathematics satyajit
Sharmila Bhattacharya Inspire Faculty EES  
Shubhra Sharma Inspire Faculty EES  
Smriti Mahajan Inspire Faculty Physics smritimahajan
Sugandha Maheshwary Inspire Faculty Mathematics sugandha
Vishal Bharadwaj Inspire Faculty Physics vishal

 

Other Faculty

IISERM Other Faculty Members

 

Name
Designation Department Email
Kulinder pal Singh Visiting Faculty Physics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Shobha Madan Visiting Faculty Mathematics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Somdatta Sinha Visiting Faculty Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Amitabh Joshi Adjunct Faculty Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Amitabha Chattopadhyay  Adjunct Faculty Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Shiv Grewal Adjunct Faculty Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sriram Subramaniam Adjunct Faculty Biology  
T Padmanabhan Adjunct Faculty Physics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
I.B. S. Passi Honorary Prof Mathematics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
N. Mukunda Honorary Prof Physics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
P Balram Honorary Prof Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Raghvendra Gadagkar Honorary Prof Biology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
T Ramasami Honorary Prof Chemistry This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sudesh Kaur Khanduja INSA Senior Scientist Mathematics This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
       

 

Former Faculty

IISERM Former Faculty Members

 

Name Designation Research Area Email
Prof. N. Sathyamurthy
Director Theoretical Chemistry nsath
Prof. T.R. Rao Visiting Faculty Biology trrao
Prof. Ramesh Kapoor Professor Inorganic Chemistry rkapoor
Prof. H.L. Vasudeva
Visiting Faculty Mathematics hlvasudeva

Go to top