IISER Mohali, Knowledge city, Sector 81, SAS Nagar, Manauli PO 140306

  • IISER Mohali Campus

    IISER Mohali Campus

  • Sixth Convocation

    Sixth Convocation at IISER Mohali

  • Sixth Convocation

    Sixth Convocation at IISER Mohali

  • Dr. Samrat Mukhopadhyay Group

    Dr. Samrat Mukhopadhyay Group

  • Dr. Santanu Kumar Pal Group

    Liquid Crystals in Biosensors and Optoelectronic Applications - Dr. Santanu K Pal Group

  • Dr. Lolitika Mandal Group

    Active Hematopoietic Hubs in Drosophila Adults Generate Hemocytes and Contribute to Immune Response - Dr. Lolitika Mandal Group

  • Dr. Kavita Dorai Group

    Super-Zeno effect on an NMR Quantum Computer - Dr. Kavita Dorai Group

  • Dr. Samrat Ghosh Group

    Stop-Cock Free Novel Glass Burette & Universal Semi-Automatic Burette Filler - Dr. Samrat Ghosh Group

Vision of IISER Mohali
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali envisions a new generation of scientists dedicated to the pursuit of knowledge in  frontier areas of basic sciences. In an intellectually vibrant academic environment, IISER Mohali nurtures the basic tenets of science education and research at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. In so doing, the institute aims to emerge as a global centre of learning, academic excellence, and innovative research.


S. No.

Student Name

Reg. No.



1 Varsha Jain PH15035 CHM varshajain 
2 Ashish Kumar Meena PH15036 PHY ashishmeena
3 Guddi Kant PH15037 CHM guddikant
4 Ranbir Sharma PH15038 PHY ranbirsharma
5 Nishat Fiza PH15039 PHY nishatfiza
6 Manisha Gupta PH15040 BIO manishagupta
7 Archita Mondal PH15041 MTH architam
8 Sonu Yadav PH15042 CHM yadavsonu
9 Aishwarya Agarwal PH15043 BIO aishwaryaagarwal
10 Ankit Kumar Agrawal PH15044 CHM ankitagrawal
11 Km Renuka Agarwal PH15045 BIO renuka
12 Anuradha Singh PH15046 BIO anuradha
13 Kuldeep Singh PH15047 MTH kuldeepsingh
14 Vivek Singh PH15048 HSS vivekghlwt
15 Rohit Gupta PH15049 PHY rohitgupta
16 Ravindra Devra PH15050 HSS ravidevra
17 Jagadish Prasad Hazra PH15051 CHM jagadishhazra
18 Aniruddha Jaiswal PH15052 CHM aniruddha
19 Soumya Datta PH15053 PHY soumyadatta
20 Jasleen Kaur PH15054 PHY jasleenkaur
21 Gaurav Katoch PH15055 PHY katochgaurav
22 Santosh Kumar Behera PH15056 BIO santoshbehera
23 Lipipuspa Sahoo PH15057 CHM lipipuspa
24 Debapriya Das PH15058 CHM debapriyadas
25 Manpreet Kaur PH15059 BIO manpreet
26 Shonkholen Mate PH15060 HSS lenmate
27 Tejinder Singh Chechi PH15061 BIO tejindersingh
28 V Saudamini PH15062 BIO vsaudamini
29 Indu PH15063 BIO indubhatia
30 Sonam Chorol PH15064 BIO sonamchorol
31 Jithin Paul. M PH15065 MTH jithinpaul
32 Deep Raj Meena PH15066 CHM deeprajmeena
33 Vikram Sharma PH15067 - vikram

mailto:EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Back to IISER Mohali Students

News & Announcements

  • Dr. Lolitika Mandal has been recently awarded with the Senior Fellowship from Wellcome Trust DBT Indian Alliance.                    
  • IISER Convocation Director Report Book. View Pdf
  • IISER Booklet Convocation Address 2017. View Pdf
View All News


Alumni News

  • Congratulations to alumnus Srijit Mukherjee for getting the Chemistry Graduate Teaching Excellence award for teaching duties at the University of Colorado, Boulder. The award includes a USD 250 monetary award and a certificate of excellence. Srijit taught the General Chemistry - 1 for freshmen in the first semester and the Chemistry for Engineers in the second semester.
  • Congratulations to Ms. Vaishnavi sridhar for being awarded the SERB overseas doctoral fellowship. She will be pursuing PhD in Cell and Developmental Biology at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver.
  • Ms. S Shweta, an alumnus of the BS-MS program who graduated from IISER Mohali in 2016, has been selected for a Department of Chemistry Award for Outstanding Teaching for 2016-2017, at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, USA.
  • Congratulations to Asif Equbal (MS08 batch) for being chosen for "Molekylspektroskopiprisen 2017" - The Danish Society for Molecular Spectroscopy's prize for the best PhD thesis evaluated in the period January 1st, 2015 - March 1st, 2017. The prize consists of a certificate and 5000 DKR. 
  • Dr. Bodhisatta Nandy, ex-PhD student of IISER Mohali, has been awarded the INSA Medal for Young Scientists by the Indian National Science Academy for the year 2017. Dr. Nandy is an Assistant Professor at IISER Berhampur.

Upcoming Events

21 Aug 2017 - 05:00PM
Gauge/Gravity duality: Overview & Applications

Dr. Dibakar Roychowdhury (Faculty Candidate), Department of Physics, Swansea University, United Kingdom

22 Aug 2017 - 05:00PM
Light, matter and losses: a non-equilibrium quantum toolbox

Chaitanya Joshi (Faculty Candidate), Cardiff University, United Kingdom

24 Aug 2017 - 11:00AM
Ecohydrology and Geoinformatics: In Pursuit of Environmental Sustainability

Dr. Sagarika Roy, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

24 Aug 2017 - 04:00PM
Radio remote sensing studies of tropical rain and water vapor

Dr. Saurabh Das, Centre for Soft Computing Research; Indian Statistical Institute

11 Oct 2017 - 08:00AM
National Conference on Liquid Crystals NCLC-2017

Click for more details

01 Dec 2017 - 08:00AM
7th East Asian Conference on Algebraic Topology (EACAT)

Click for more details

09 Dec 2017 - 08:00AM
International Conference on Intrinsically Disordered Proteins

Click for More Details

03 Dec 2018 - 08:00AM
The advanced school and discussion meeting Geometry, Groups and Dynamics

Click for more details

Reach Us

Go to top