The following committees are constituted for a period of three years.

400 & 600 MH NMR

  1. Prof. Kavita Dorai (Convener)
  2. Prof. P. Guptasarma
  3. Dr. Sanjay Singh


Single Crystal and Powder X-ray facility

  1. Prof. Sanjay Mandal (Convener)
  2. Dr. Ananth Venkatesan
  3. Dr. Vijay Anand


AFM/NSOM/Micro-Raman + CD Spectrofluorimeter

  1. Dr. Samrat Mukhopadhyay (Convener)
  2. Dr. Kamal P. Singh
  3. Dr. S. Rakshit
  4. Dr. Sugumar Venktaramani



  1.  Dr. Arunika Mukhopadhyay  (Convener)
  2.  Dr. Kausik Chattopadhyay
  3.  Dr. Ram Yadav
  4.  Dr. Sharvan Sehrawat


Confocal Microscope Facility

  1. Dr. Sudip Mandal (Convener)
  2. Dr. Lolitika Mandal
  3. Dr. Samarjit Bhattacharya
  4. Dr. Ram Yadav
  5. Dr. Rajesh Ramachandran
  6. Dr. Mahak Sharma


SEM Facility

  1. Dr. Ananth Venkatesam (Convener)
  2. Dr. Goutam Sheet
  3. Dr. Baerbal Sinha
  4. Dr. Santanu Pal



  1. Prof.  P. Guptasarma (Convener)
  2. Dr. S.A.Babu
  3. Dr. Sugumar Venktaramani



  1. Dr. Yogesh Singh (Convener)
  2. Dr. Ananth Venkatesan
  3. Professor Sanjay Mandal



  1. Dr. Ujjal Gautam (Convener)
  2. Dr. Indrajit Lahiri
  3. Dr. Yogesh Singh
  4. Dr. Samrat Mukhopadhyay


Small Angle X-ray scattering Facility

  1. Dr. Santanu Kumar Pal (Convener)
  2. Dr. Goutam Sheet
  3. Dr. Angshuman Roy Choudhury
  4. Dr. Yogesh Singh


Central Atmospheric Chemistry facility

  1. Dr. Vinayak Sinha (Convener)
  2. Dr. Baerbel Sinha
  3. Dr. Raju Attada


In each case the committee will meet as and when necessary but atleast once-in-a semester and will announce the guidelines for its usage, including charges applicable. It will submit an annual budget through the Dean R & D for approval by the Director. All requests for expenditure will be routed through the Dean R &D.

The Dean R &D will convene presentation by each committee to the Director at least once a year.