Session on Nobel Prizes 2013

To discuss the Nobel Prizes of 2013, a session was organized with experts speaking on the different prizes.

  • Professor C. S. Aulakh (Panjab University) spoke on the Physics Nobel Prize which was awarded to François Englert and Peter W. Higgs.
  • Professor N. Sathyamurthy (IISER Mohali) spoke on the Chemistry Nobel Prize which was awarded to Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshel.
  • Dr. Mahak Sharma (IISER Mohali) spoke on the prize for Physiology and Medicine which was awarded to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof.